Concealed Handgun Permit class with Home Safety and Security and range time

Venue:

Concealed Handgun Permit class with Home Safety and Security and range time

Denver,  

Time:

From  2018-12-15 16:30:00  to  2018-12-15 23:00:00
Event Description
There have been some horrific events in the United States!     ARE YOU TRAINED AND PREPARED FOR THE WORST?   Do you know how to operate your gun safely? Do you have a comfort level with your firearm?  Can you protect yourself or your family? Do you know the law? Are you new to shooting? This class is designed for those who desire to know more about being safe in their home, office and out in public. Additionally, you will learn everything you need to obtain your concealed handgun permit in Colorado. Some big box stores and instructors teach a classroom portion simply to comply with the law but never take the participant to the range. In the classroom portion, we cover everything that you need to know to comply with the law plus several other important considerations. At the conclusion of the classroom, we go to a private range where you receive intruction on how to handle firearms safely and will demonstrate safety principles, be introduced to shooting a variety of pistols, and pass a proficiency test in order to obtain your certificate. The following will be covered: Safety Liability Equipment Tactics Threat identification and analysis Use of cover and concealment Handgun manipulation Permit Process with your Sheriff’s Office Other safety topics and options are discussed What you should bring... Pen and paper for notes Eye protection (ear protection provided) Handgun (we can provide handguns or use your own) Ammunition (ammunition provided .22, 38 spl, or 9mm at additional cost, typically $20-30) Sunscreen Clothing appropriate for the forecast Light snacks, coffee and lunch is provided with your registration fee!  FAQ's Are there ID requirements or an age limit to enter the event? You will need to fill out a registration prior to attending the class. Once you register on line, we will email you an additional information form and several articles. You must be 21 years old to apply for a concealed carry permit in Colorado. Those under the age of 21 are able to attend, as the class certificate is good for 10 years. No one under 18 can attend without a parent or guardian. (Email us if you want to bring your son or daughter or have any questions) What can/can't I bring to the event? See the class announcement. ABSOLUTELY no firearms or ammunition in the classroom! You are encouraged to bring your own firearms to the range and become comfortable with them. Where can I contact the organizer with any questions? Dave@fisherfirearms.com Is my registration/ticket transferable? Yes, prepaid registrations are transferable. Please have some type of electronic message from the original registrant confirming that you are authorized to use their "spot" in the class. What is the refund policy? Full refund 24 hours before the event. Fisher Enterprises, LLC reserves the right to cancel a program or class at any time. If Fisher Enterprises, LLC cancels a program or class, you will receive a full refund. (weather is an example) No refunds or credit is available if you cancel the day of the class; if you do not show up; or if you leave early for any reason. (Emergencies are at the discretion of Fisher Enterprises, LLC) No refunds will be available if you attend the program or class and are dissatisfied with the presentation or content.